Javascript is not enabled in your browser.

Digital Resources

The following databases are provided by Chicago Public Schools for all students, teachers and administrators in the district. These databases which can be used both at school and at home are accessed with a special password login. Click here to access the eBook and database password document using your CPS credentials. (en Español). Charter Schools - Request a copy.

Epic! Books

Epic! Books

Instantly access 35,000 simultaneous-view ebooks and learning videos. Set up your class to track reading and access quizzes and other features. All of your students can read the same book at the same time!

Encyclopedia of Chicago

Free, comprehensive reference source of Chicago history.

CPL

CPL

Provides subscriber access to over 30 databases for children and adults, including JuniorQuest Magazines; ProQuest Newspapers; SIRS Discoverer; Spanish-language databases; and WorldBook.

The History Makers

Free online source for African American biographies, history, timelines, events.

Chicago Collections Consortium

Chicago Collections Consortium

Chicago Collections' free, centralized, web-based search engine and record-finding tool on Chicago's history and culture. Users are able to locate or access over 100,000 maps, photos, and letters held at member institutions throughout the Chicago area.

Safari Montage

Safari Montage

View curriculum and standards-focused educational videos from leading publishers.

PBS Learning Media

PBS Learning Media

The PBS Learning Media site will help you navigate your students through the various resources developed by PBS & WGBH Educational Foundation. Teachers can create their own learning pathways, complete with quizzes and storyboards.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Free online resource for American history. Digital collection includes more than 8 million primary source materials, including historic maps, documents, audio and video.

eCUIP Digital Library

Reference and reading materials specially created in support of the CPS curriculum for teachers and students.

Scroll To Top