The following databases are provided by Chicago Public Schools for all students, teachers and administrators in the district. These databases which can be used both at school and at home are accessed with a special password login. Click here to access the eBook and database password document using your CPS credentials. (en Español). Charter Schools - Request a copy.
Provides original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators and a wealth of multimedia resources on K-12 books that generate enthusiasm for books and reading.
A fully integrated database for high school containing thousands of curriculum-targeted primary documents, biographies, essays, critical analyses, full-text coverage of over 1,000 magazines, newspapers, photographs, illustrations, and audio.
Access continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites for middle school organized in a user friendly website.
For K-5 students. Features a visually graphic interface, a topic tree search and age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content.
is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.
Online Encylclopedia for K-12 — offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, Web sites, and three separate databases.
Spanish Reference for Grades K-8 with accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. Britannica Escolar’s new features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, and bilingual students.
Spanish Reference for High School students and Adults with more than 47,000 articles and 8,000 images, dictionary and atlas, a valuable resource for for native Spanish speakers and bilingual students.
Image Resource for PreK-12: Fast, safe, and easy to use, Britannica ImageQuest brings lessons, assignments, and projects to life with over three million rights-cleared images!
Digital Science Content Sets for K-12: Personalize instruction in Science for every student and meet content-area literacy standards with time saving, curriculum aligned digital content sets.
Digital Social Studies Content Sets for K-12: Personalize instruction in Social Studies for every student and meet content-area literacy standards with time saving, curriculum aligned digital content sets.
From within CPS schools, students & staff receive access to deeply investigated, fact-based journalism, as well as access to educational resources through The New York Times Learning Network.